Please fill out the form of the bottom of this page to endorse Raj.

HarrisonLoRes.jpgCouncilmember Raj Salwan has hit the ground running, and has quickly developed the reputation of getting things done. We need him on the City Council to help keep Fremont moving forward and build on the good work we have accomplished so far. His enthusiasm and persistence is very much needed to help accomplish the ambitious goals we have set. I proudly endorse him.” 

- Mayor Bill Harrison



"We Endorse Councilmember Raj Salwan"

Bill Lockyer, California State Treasurer
Dave Jones, California State Insurance Commissioner 
John Chiang, California State Controller
Eric Swalwell, United States Congressman
Ellen Corbett, State Senator
Bill Quirk, Assemblymember
Bob Wieckowski, Assemblymember
Rob Bonta, Assemblymember, 18th District
Scott Haggerty, Alameda County Supervisor
Richard Valle, Alameda County Supervisor
Eileen McDonald, President, Alameda Board of Education
Bill Harrison,
Mayor, City of Fremont
Vinnie Bacon,
Fremont City Councilmember
Dominic Dutra,
former Fremont City Councilmember
Craig Steckler,
Fremont Police Chief (ret.)
Ro Khanna,
Former US Deputy Assistant Secretary of Commerce
Sybil Smith,
Alameda County Democratic Central Committee
Linda Wasserman,
Community leader (wife of Mayor Bob Wasserman)
Roman Reed,
Fremont Planning Commission, Chairperson
Rick Jones,
Fremont Planning Commissioner
Yogi Chugh,
Fremont Planning Commissioner
Ripple Leung,
Fremont Planning Commissioner
Cyndy Mozzeti,
Former Planning Commissioner
Reshma Karipenini,
Fremont Planning Commissioner
John A. Dutra,
Business leader, Former Assemblymember
John J. Dutra,
Park and Recreation Commission
Richard Li,
Board of Directors, Fremont Chamber of Commerce
Jan Vincent,
Fremont Chamber of Commerce
Nina Moore,
Former Boardmember, Fremont Unified School District and Former Governmental Affairs Director, Fremont Chamber of Commerce
Sergio Santos,
Former President, AAUW/NUMMI
Jeevan Zutshi,
Indo-American Community Federation
Desrie Campbell,
Fremont Unified School District, Board of Directors
Bryan Gebhardt,
Former Fremont Unified School District Board Member
Greg Bonaccorsi,
Ohlone College Board of Trustees
Vivien Larsen,
Ohlone College Board of Trustees
Jan Giovanini-Hill,
Ohlone College Board of Trustees
Kevin Bristow,
Ohlone College Board of Trustees
Bob Douglas,
Ohlone College Foundation, Board Member
David Sheen,
President of Asian Business Alliance and Ohlone College Foundation Board Member
Alan Kirschner,
Professor Emeritus, Ohlone College
Hal Gin, Chabot-Los Positas College Board Trustee
Henry Hutchins, Fremont Education Foundation
Dr. Jacob Eapen,
Washington Hospital Board Member
Pat Danielson,
Washington Hospital Board Member
Anjali Lathi
President, Union Sanitary District Board
Jennifer Toy,
Director, Union Sanitary District
Henry Yin,
California Economic Development Commissioner and Citizens for Better Community Member
Sheena Chang,
Economic Development Commissioner, City of Fremont
Tim Tran,
Economic Development Commissioner, City of Fremont, Former President Citizens for Better Community
Richard Li,
Citizens for Better Community
Phong La,
Chair API Democratic Caucus, Former Human Relations Commissioner
Ruchi Sahota,
Library Advisory Commission, Vice Chair
Josh Sangha,
Library Commissioner
Neal Bhardwaj,
Library Commissioner
Reena Rao,
Art Review Board
Moina Shaiq,
Historic Architectural Board
Tejinder Dhami,
Human Relations Commissioner
Debbie Watanuki,
Human Relations Commissioner
Dharminder Dewan,
Human Relations Commissioner
Melissa Ponchard,
Executive Director, Tri-City Volunteers
Margery Leonard,
Board Member, American Association of University Women
Aref Aziz,
South County Young Democrats
Gerry McFaull,
Treasurer, Kidango
Carol Arata,
Adode Services
Paul Sethy,
Board Member, Alameda County Water District
Marty Koller,
Board Member, Alameda County Water District
Alan Nagy,
Mayor, Newark
Carol Dutra-Vernacci,
Mayor, Union City
Emily Duncan,
Councilmember, Union City
Jim Navarro,
Councilmember, Union City
Pat Gacascos,
Councilmember, Union City
John Luk,
Milpitas Planning Commissioner
Gilbert Wong,
Mayor, Cupertino
Ash Kalra,
Councilmember, San Jose
Evan Low,
Councilmember, Campbell
Jesse Arreguin,
Councilmember, City of Berkeley
Les Mensinger,
Citizens Review Board, Bay Area Rapid Transit District 6
Steve Couthard,
CEO Amcoe Signs
Ishan Shah,
Commissioner of Student Aid, State of California
Aziz Akbari
Chuck Gebhardt
Janis Gebhardt
Rick Geha
Brad Hatton
Debbie Pearson

[Partial list]

35 endorsements

Yes! I endorse Raj for City Council.

By submitting this info you are authorizing the use of your name publicly as a supporter